RSS

Betrayal

16 Mar

The coward schemes in the dark

Avoiding the burden of the light

The flirtatious email drops like a bomb

The traitor is a man without a heart

With his bare hands he tears me apart

Our union now a slimy maggot filled sandwich

I stand straight after this full body blow

My lover has turned into a ruthless stranger

If I keel over he will kick me when am down

 

They visit me in my bed

I wake with tightly clasped hands

and stiffly outstretched arms

This is a high voltage betrayal

Blinded by tears I can’t see a future

My heart so broken it physically aches

I ask him to call me, visit me and be mine again

He calls me after visiting her

Talks to her while visiting me

Our friendship is worn thin

by the scrapping of his heavy boots

He is walking all over my bleeding heart

that is now cracked wide open

 

I eat, run and sleep

and my heart is slowly fitted back together

I ventilate until there are no more stories to air

Now all I can remember

is that he cooked my meals

That I lay on his lawn with no shirt on

The winner does not take it all

The traitor is drunk with vomit on his clothes

He left me but pain never deserts him

His waking days filled with a thousand fights

I vow never to be unkind

 

BT

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Betrayal

  1. btwamuyu

    March 16, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    There are no winners or losers…just folks learning how to live.

     
  2. stevehallsbooks

    March 18, 2012 at 1:20 am

    BT… a poem for you from my book:

    Seeking Solace

    All things happen for a reason.
    Often we do not know why
    but must take solace
    in the knowledge that
    something good will come.

    Sometmes we cannot see the reason
    and ask why
    forgetting that,
    like the gears of a fine clock
    the many gears of life must mesh
    before there can be understanding.

    I am hopeful
    the things I have said and done
    will mesh with the acts of others;
    that my happiness will be the reason
    for these many weeks of anguish.

     
    • btwamuyu

      March 18, 2012 at 5:58 pm

      Thank you! You are published? Would love to hear more – btwamuyu@gmail.com

       
      • stevehallsbooks

        March 19, 2012 at 6:17 pm

        BT – Yes, I am published. My first book “Anthology Of A One-Sided Love Affair”, from my real life experiences. Are there any particular types of poems you are interested in? Or just poems in general? Thank you for your interest. 🙂

         
  3. btwamuyu

    March 19, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Will google up your book – I always love poems. I was interested in your ‘getting published story’

     
  4. Francina

    March 21, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    very good poem against domestic abuse.

     

Leave a Reply

 
