RSS

Love As A Lesson

30 Mar

You are amazing

My heart skips with delight

Laughter tosses my head back

My feet kick into the happy air

You are a magician

Spinning tales I’ve never heard

Painting a new world

Touching every fibre of my being

Drawing out desires

I didn’t even know were there

Wrapping me up in wonder

You will be my friend

 

Beneath the spark you smoulder

You only see the ashes

An ugly face. A crooked body

A twisted soul. A deformed spirit

You don’t know who you are

Voices in your head start shouting

You run all over town

talking too much

Holding onto my skirt

until it rips

I can’t breath

My heart gets very still

My cool eyes meet your frantic ones

You can no longer be my friend

 

My firm stride shrugs my head

I swing far and wide

Darts fly from my mouth

People see me and run

I go home alone

The TV talks but refuses to hear me

Rice looks lonely on one plate

The phone will not sing

My lips curl downwards

A frown curves over my brow

My wide knobbed feet drag

I look into the mirror

You look back at me

We agree to be kind

 

 

BT

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Love As A Lesson

  1. BT

    March 30, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    Don’t judge your friends and others too harshly.

     
  2. stevehallsbooks

    April 1, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    A new start?? Rebuilt… stronger… more forgiving to one’s self?? 😀

     
    • btwamuyu

      April 1, 2012 at 5:53 pm

      Yes and forgiving of others too

       

Leave a Reply

 
