RSS

I Can’t Sleep

03 Apr

A big tight knot of sleep fills my head

Am lost in the fog

Slumber a highly anticipated event

constantly postponed

 

Today’s job is from yesterday

Am too tired and will try it tomorrow

I drink to nod off

Am in bed smiling and awake

 

I’ve stayed too long at the party

My eyes will not shut

because they are afraid

that they will miss something

 

The night I sleep will be like no other

All this sleep will make a headline

My arms and tongue will be spread out

It may be too much and may kill me

BT

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “I Can’t Sleep

  1. BT

    April 4, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Hope this does not happen to you too often 🙂

     
  2. stevehallsbooks

    April 5, 2012 at 2:39 am

    Whoa girl… balance in all things. 🙂

     
    • BT

      April 5, 2012 at 11:22 am

      he he heh. Thanks

       

Leave a Reply

 
