RSS

A Ride In The Pit

19 May

The cramp starts to grip

An abdominal scorpion

Going for a full bite

Am fighting for my life

In a bottomless pit

Breaths get short like money

My vision is blurred

My body might join my fortunes

In a free fall

 

Am flat on my back

In a hidden soft corner

No one must see me now

The pain makes me ugly

The journey to hell is long

Gasping and writhing on the way back

Eyeglasses and shoes are scattered

I will pick up the pieces

at the bottom of the pit

It’s so dark

It’s so painful

I might pass out

 

The scorpion lets go

My hair is dishevelled

My shirt is crumpled

Trousers lie on the floor

The struggle is over

I did not die

The light is bright

I breathe in the second wind

I shift the heaps of cash

and make room for a pillow

This money will not control me

I close my eyes and nap

At the bottom of my pit

 

BT

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “A Ride In The Pit

  1. BT

    May 23, 2012 at 8:35 am

    Pain in and outside the body.

     

Leave a Reply

 
