RSS

A single heart

15 Aug

He sounds like me

Intelligent and compassionate

The stranger could be mine

Without reason,

that notion transports me

I have crossed over

on the bridge of my heartstrings

I can never return

These affections fit like skin

 

Can you hear me?

My intention is veiled

I don’t mean my words

If you are mine,

you will see through this thick glass

I will not bare myself

My eyes could not look

at spurned nakedness

 

I hold onto the chord

Dancing alone

Onlookers think it’s a loser’s swing

That I will hit the ground hard

I do not fall

So I believe

that you hold the other end

 

I don’t know how long I wait

I could live a year on your one word

Your kind smile

carries me through seasons

My arms ache

longing to be touched

I run out of couched messages

There is now only one step

I let go

 

BT

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
