RSS

I am possessed

08 Oct

Who is this? (Photo by John Scully)

I am minding my business
You’re keenly watching
crouched and ears pointed
My dark stories bore
a black panther

I am not paying attention
You are always alert
The dark cloud is a rain cloud
Screaming that it’s a huge storm
you leap fiercely towards the sky

Knocking me out
you enter through my ear
My eyes turn green and wild
My nails grow into hard claws
I snarl, scratch and tear
A cat in your jungle

Panthers have no fear
I can bring the whole house down
Break bones one by one
Grind these people into powder
Show them who I am
It is me who is the King

I have rattled him
She shakes in fits
I am possessed
but have nothing to gain
I step back
Your dark, foul and bitter presence
vacates

BT

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “I am possessed

  1. pandamoniumcat

    October 10, 2012 at 8:42 am

    Very sinister and spooky, strong poem.

     
    • BT

      October 10, 2012 at 9:11 am

      Thanks for the note. Yeah, good people including myself over react and can be rather scary…

       

Leave a Reply

 
