RSS

Where I Am From….(Guest Post)

20 Apr

Where she comes from.. Photo by Wambui Ndirangu

Where she comes from..
Photo by Wambui Ndirangu

I am from the rolling hills and the clashing thunder beating against the slithering slopes.

I am from the snow peak – reflecting shadows on the pine trees.

I am from the grassy fields with mountain goats skipping on their feet.

I am from wondrous places full of different shades of green.

I am from sunshine, happiness and joy indescribable!

I am from tinkering bells as cows come home from pasture.

I am from the land of the free fifty years on.

I am from the land of different tongues and colors – where black, red and green flags wave to and fro…

I am from Kenya!!!

Nyokabi Gatheru

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
